Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever


21/06/2022 - 21/06/2022

Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever

Dieser Inhalt steht nicht auf Deutsch zur Verfügung und wird daher in einer anderen Sprache angezeigt.

Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever was formed in Melbourne, Australia in 2013 by three singer-guitarists: Fran Keaney, Tom Russo & Joe White. Bassist Joe Russo & drummer Marcel Tussie were recruited to round out the band. Their sound, self-described as somewhere between ‘tough pop’ and ‘soft punk’, takes in driving rhythms, interlocking guitar lines and dry wit. After self-releasing a handful of songs online, the band shared the single ‘Clean Slate’ in 2015, which won plenty of praise from the music press. Sydney label Ivy League Records dropped RBCF's first EP, Talk Tight, the same year. In 2016, legendary American indie label Sub Pop announced that they'd signed a deal with the band. The band released their second EP, The French Press, in March 2017. In June 2018, they released their debut full-length Hope Downs, which was met with worldwide critical acclaim. Their second LP, Sideways to New Italy, is due in June 2020.

Praktische Infos