Violon Surréaliste - Eugène Ysaÿe


09/09/2018 - 09/09/2018

Dieser Inhalt steht nicht auf Deutsch zur Verfügung und wird daher in einer anderen Sprache angezeigt.

Within the scope of the exhibition Magritte. Atomium meets Surrealism the Atomium, which is the most famous of Belgian buildings by far, invites to a classical concert featuring the violinist Olga Guy. She is going to present extracts of the Six Sonatas for Violin by the surrealist Belgian composer Eugène Ysaÿe (1858 – 1931). Often described as spiritual his music touches the senses deeply and stirs its listeners with its honesty and instincitiveness. Although featuring violence, the music itself is optimistic, positive and constructive. Each extract will be explained and illustrated by works of the surrealist Belgian painter René Magritte (1898 – 1967).


Sonata I (Grave, Fugato)
Sonata II (Obsession)
Sonata III (Ballad)
Sonata IV (German, Final)
Sonata V (Sunrise)
Sonata VI (Spanish)

The presentation will be held in English.

Olga Guy: Violinist, born in Russia, naturalised Belgian. She started playing the violin at the age of 4, and studied music, arts and psychology in Russia and Europe. Former artistic director of a musical and arts association she teaches music since 2016 and dreams of setting up a school for music and arts (

Info & Booking:
- Eventbrite :

Praktische Infos