Meet the team

Meet the team

Ensuring that you receive clear and speedy answers to your questions is the very least we can do isn’t?

At visit.brussels, we strongly believe in having a single person-to-person online point of contact.

It is much simpler, more effective, and less impersonal if you can put a face to a name and know the specialty behind each one.

  • Elisabeth Van Ingelgem

    Director Convention Bureau & Association bureau

    +32 (0)2 5495051

    M : +32 (0)498 137 164

    e.vaningelgem@visit.brussels

    - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

  • Virginie Lurkin

    Manager Convention Bureau

    +32 (0)2 5495035

    M: +32 (0)479 723 742

    v.lurkin@visit.brussels

    - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

  • Margaux Huvelle

    Business Development Expert

    +32 (0)2 549 53 92

    M: +32 (0)493 30 35 35

    m.huvelle@visit.brussels

    Specialties:

    • Sustainability & CleanTech
    • Ecology, environnement, cleantech
    • Life Sciences & BioPharma
    • Agriculture & Food
    • Education
    • Social Sciences
    • Transport & Logistics
    • Sciences

    Brussels and Margaux is a longstanding love affair. She lived in the Capital of Europe for 6 years while studying foreign languages and then started her career in Germany.  After two years, she came back to Brussels and worked as a project manager. Now, she is eager to share her passion for Brussels’ hidden gems and cultural diversity.  

  • Edoardo Guglielmino

    Meetings Expert

    t | +32(0)2 548 04 64

    M: +32 (0)490 138 694

    e | e.guglielmino@visit.brussels 

    Specialties:

    • Sustainability & CleanTech
    • Ecology, environnement, cleantech
    • Life Sciences & BioPharma
    • Agriculture & Food
    • Education
    • Social Sciences
    • Transport & Logistics
    • Sciences

    After 10 years spent in Lyon to promote its venues and learning everything he could about « cooking », he couldn’t resist the call of Brussels. As a convinced and proud EU citizen, he chose to promote the capital of 500 millions Europeans throughout the world…

  • Olivier Nussbaum

    Business Development Expert

    +32 (0)2 5495057

    M: +32 (0)498 717 542

    o.nussbaum@visit.brussels

    Specialties:

    • Business Services
    • Commerce & Retail
    • Industries
    • Law
    • Management
    • Life Sciences & BioPharma
    • Sports & Leisure
    • Sciences

    Olivier started his career as Events Sales Manager for several hotel brands. Olivier plays rugby for Royal Kituro Rugby Club, one of Brussels’ most iconic clubs.

  • Sandrine Plantoir

    Meetings Expert

    +32 (0)2 5495036

    s.plantoir@visit.brussels

    Specialties:

    • Business Services
    • Commerce & Retail
    • Industries
    • Law
    • Management
    • Life Sciences & BioPharma
    • Sports & Leisure
    • Sciences

    Sandrine has a master’s degree in applied communications and public relations. She gained her expertise in large companies and now focuses on quality events. Her passions? Music and the best festivals in town…

  • Thierry Van Eyll

    Business Development Expert

    +32 (0)2 5495052

    M: +32 (0)474 839 648

    t.vaneyll@visit.brussels

    Specialties:

    • ICT
    • Digital technologies
    • Business Services
    • Economics & Finance, Banking
    • Media & Creative Industries
    • Safety & security
    • Transport & Logistics
    • Sciences

    Thierry transited through Brussels Airlines and Qatar Airways before landing at visit.brussels. He plays water polo at a high level in Brussels and will be sure to make your event a soaring success!

  • Natacha Duchesne

    Meetings Expert

    +32 (0)2 5495038

    M: +32 (0)471 951 118

    n.duchesne@visit.brussels

    Specialties:

    • ICT
    • Digital technologies
    • Business Services
    • Economics & Finance, Banking
    • Media & Creative Industries
    • Safety & security
    • Transport & Logistics
    • Sciences

    Let's meet Natacha!

  • Mathilde Dugautier

    Business Development Support

    +32 (0)2 5495015

    M: +32 (0)474 787 679

    m.dugautier@visit.brussels

    After a first experience in a housing company, Mathilde joined the Convention Bureau of visit.brussels. Always there to experience what Brussels has to offer, you can meet Mathilde at pop-up Bars, concerts, restaurants… With her passion for the destination, she convinces the local members of International Association to start a bid for Brussels.

  • Philippe Ardito

    Project Coordinator & Communities – Welcoming Expert

    +32 (0)2 5495393

    M: +32 (0)477 341 046

    f.ardito@visit.brussels

    After studying tourism in Brussels, Philippe worked for 10 years at Brussels Airport. He then worked 4 years in the events sector, followed by 5 more years in the MICE sector. He joined the team in 2017 and loves Brussels’ nightlife...

  • Anne Reynens

    Manager Ambassador & International Programs

    +32 (0)2 549 53 91

    M: +32 (0)476 29 18 11 

    a.reynens@visit.brussels

    Anne has worked for 30 years promoting major Walloon and Brussels events. She will always keep a great curiosity for the novelties in cultural terms on Brussels. Human relations remain a priority for her in her daily life.

    Discover here the Association team!

    - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

  • visit.brussels representatives abroad

    Key contacts in Europe

    Germany: Hans-J. Kremer

    Based in Berlin

    +49 (0)30 20 60 71 605 | M: +32 (0)490 52 21 81 & +49 (0)174 314 41 09 

    h.kremer@visit.brussels

    Spain: Nuria López

    Based in Barcelona

    +34 932 722 601 | M: +32 (0)490 52 21 83 & +34 662 604 023

    n.lopez@visit.brussels

    France: Laetitia Leroy

    Based in Paris

    +33(0)1 53 85 05 14 | M: +32 (0)490 52 21 78

    l.leroy@visit.brussels

    Netherlands: Helene Visser

    Based in Amsterdam

    +31 (0)20 524 43 45 | M: +32 (0)49052 21 79 & +31 (0)6 20 54 43 92

    h.visser@visit.brussels

    Italy: Ursula Jone Gandini

    Based in Milano

    +32 (0)490 52 21 82 | M: +39 347 50 97 739

    u.gandini@visit.brussels

    UK: Symeon Vasileiadis

    Based in London

    M: +32 (0)490 52 21 84 |M: +44 747 89 63 078

    s.vasileiadis@visit.brussels

    Key contacts overseas (BRICs & USA)

    Brazil (Based in São Paulo)

    Marcelo Kaiser (MKaiser@aviareps.com) – General Manager

    Rafaela Gross Brown (rbrown@aviareps.com) - Trade

    Ana Lucia Severo (asevero@aviareps.com) - PR

    Russia (Based in Moscow)

    Anton Melnikov (AMelnikov@aviareps.com) – Trade & Mice

    Ekaterina Lenkova (ELenkova@aviareps.com) - PR

    Victoria Mukranova (VMukranova@aviareps.com) – General Manager

    India (Based in Mumbai)

    Joseph Fernandes (JFernandes@aviareps.com) – General Manager

    China (Based in Beijing)

    Jerome Leroux (JLeroux@aviareps.com) - Director

    Charlie Cui (CCui@aviareps.com) - MICE Manager

    Eve Zhang (EveZhang@aviareps.com) - Integrated Marketing Manager

    Lorna Long (llong@aviareps.com) - Travel Trade Marketing Director

    USA (Based in New York)

    Daniella Middleton (daniella.middleton@aboutdci.com) –Account Manager