Jan Brokken


30/01/2022 - 30/01/2022

Jan Brokken :: © Jelmer de Haas

In Baltic Souls, Dutchman Jan Brokken sketches the turbulent history of Latvia, Estonia and Lithuania based on the lives of diverse Baltic personalities. The book gives a disconcerting picture of the twentieth century, with all its illusions, disillusions, doctrinaire disputes and mad murderous lusts. People describe Brokken as "a musician who composes and, with Baltic Souls, has written a gripping, overwhelming symphony of fifteen movements".


€ 11 > € 9

Practical information