The work of architect A. Pirenne, this mansion house with stables, first lived in by the Colson family, was sold in 1927 to industrialist Eugène Pelgrims before being taken over by the municipality in 1963. Although the interior has been modified, a beautiful stained glass window and elegant blue glass roof resting on a concrete structure can still be seen. The glass roof covers what was once the winter garden, intended to house exotic plants, which overlooks, in an impressive manner, the former park of the property which, subsequently extended, covers 1.2 hectares within the centre of a block of buildings. Inspired by Romanticism, the unusual undulating terrain of this English style landscape park gives it a most picturesque appearance, which is further accentuated by fountains, fake ancient ruins, a small bridge spanning a cement bank lake, rockeries at the base of the house, where the owner used to grow medicinal plants, and water tanks and springs that once supplied nearby neighbourhoods. This green space, containing several examples included in the inventory of remarkable trees, was named Pierre Paulus Park, in tribute to one of the founders of the Expressionist group Nervia. (Listed 21/06/2001 and 17/04/1997)
Guided tours in sign language, Saturday at 15h00 and 16h00 and Sunday at 14h00. In cooperation with the association Arts et Culture.
Exhibition of the works of artist Ludovic Menesson, winner of the 2016 Fonds Pierre Paul Hamesse prize. This fund, created in 1981 in tribute to Paul Hamesse, former alderman of culture for Saint-Giles/Sint-Gillis, contributes to the development of culture in the municipality by promoting young talent in the Plastic Arts sector.